1. The British instated the acts to make an example of the colonies after the Boston Tea Party, and the outrage they caused became the major push that led to the outbreak American Revolution in 1775. The Intolerable Acts. They began to rebel in various ways, the most notable of which was the Boston Tea Party. The four laws that were passed in the Intolerable Acts were the Boston Port Act, the Massachusetts Government Act, the Impartial Administration of Justice Act and the Quartering Act. Parliament made a decision to punish Massachusetts with the Coercive Acts, or the Intolerable Acts. Because of these acts, the Thirteen Colonies were enraged. The Intolerable Acts were punitive laws passed by the British Parliament in 1774 after the Boston Tea Party.The laws were meant to punish the Massachusetts colonists for their defiance in the Tea Party protest in reaction to changes in taxation by the British Government. Introduction - Intolerable Acts In order to punish the American colonist for the Boston Tea Party, which took place in December of 1773 in response to the Tea Act, the British Parliament passed a group of laws in 1774 which were dubbed the Intolerable Acts by the American colonist.These laws outraged the colonist and persuaded many of them to join the movement for independence from Britain. The Thirteen Colonies would later become the United States. The British passed these acts … In Great Britain, these laws were referred to as the Coercive Acts.. The king began taxing products from the colonies, and they were not happy about this. This act was also seen a violation of several colonies’ charters which had promised them all the land west of their colony, from “sea to sea.” Legacy of the Intolerable Acts. Colonists responded to the Intolerable Acts with a show of unity, convening the First Continental Congress to discuss and negotiate a unified approach to the British. The Intolerable Acts were a series of laws issued by King George III in response to the colonies’ Boston Tea Party.. It was known as the Coercive Act in Great Britain, and it was passed by the British Parliament and was signed into law by King George in 1774. The acts put many things into effect. These laws had something to do with the British colonies in North America. The Intolerable Acts were aimed at isolating Boston, the seat of the most radical anti-British sentiment, from the other colonies. They were given the name "Intolerable Acts" by American Patriots who felt they simply could not "tolerate" such unfair laws. The Intolerable Acts were a series of laws passed by the British Parliament in the mid-1770s. Intolerable Acts, also known as Coercive Acts are the titles referring to the laws that the British Parliament passed in 1774. The Coercive Acts of 1774, known as the Intolerable Acts in the American colonies, were a series of four laws passed by the British Parliament to punish the colony of Massachusetts Bay for the Boston Tea Party. In London the news that the colonists had again defied Parliament and had also destroyed British property was exasperating.The North ministry undertook to punish Boston, a centre of American recalcitrance, and to buttress British authority in Massachusetts. The four acts were the Boston Port Act, the Massachusetts Government Act, the Administration of Justice Act, and the Quartering Act. The Intolerable Acts were five laws that were passed by the British Parliament against the American Colonies in 1774. The Intolerable Acts sparked outrage across the thirteen colonies and increased sympathy for the anti-Parliament movement that sought to break from the British crown.  The Intolerable Acts of 1774  was an act in which the new British prime minister, Lord North passed to punish the colonists for the Boston Tea Party.
2020 the intolerable acts